Flooding in south-east QLD and northern NSW – Network update – 9.30 am Queensland time/ 10.30 am Sydney time

31 March 2017, 10:39 am

An Optus spokesperson said: As of 9.30 am (AEST) today, there has been localised impact to Optus’ mobile network in southern areas of Queensland and northern New South Wales. As a result of power failures and flooding across these regions, Optus customers in parts of Gladstone, Hervey Bay, the Sunshine Coast, Brisbane, the Gold Coast … Read more

Cyclone Debbie – Network update – 9.30 am Queensland time/ 10.30 am Sydney time

31 March 2017, 10:36 am

An Optus spokesperson said: As of 9.30 am (AEST) today, there remains some localised impact to Optus’ mobile network in Queensland as a result of Cyclone Debbie. As a result of power failures there are currently no Optus mobile voice or data services in Moranbah, Sarina, Hamilton Island, Daydream Island, and Clairview. Poor weather conditions … Read more

Cyclone Debbie – Network update – 9.15 am Queensland time/ 10.15 am Sydney time

30 March 2017, 10:14 am

An Optus spokesperson said: As of 9.15 am (AEST) today, there remains some localised impact to Optus’ mobile network in Queensland as a result of Cyclone Debbie. As a result of power failures there are currently no Optus mobile voice or data services in Bowen, Airlie Beach, Proserpine, Hamilton Island, Daydream Island, Sarina, Clairview, Dingo … Read more

Optus introduces Samsung Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8+ with the best value ever My Plan Plus

30 March 2017, 6:50 am

From 12:01am (AEDT), Friday 31 March, Optus will begin online pre-orders for the new Samsung Galaxy S8 and S8+ smartphones. Customers who purchase the Samsung Galaxy S8 on the $85 My Plan Plus will pay just $9 monthly handset repayments over the 24 month plan (minimum total cost $2256 over 24 months). Customers who purchase … Read more

Cyclone Debbie – Network update – 12.30 pm Queensland time/ 1.30 pm Sydney time

29 March 2017, 1:37 pm

An Optus spokesperson said: As of 12.30 pm (AEST) today, there remains some localised impact to Optus’ mobile network in Queensland as a result of Cyclone Debbie. As a result of power failures there are currently no Optus mobile voice or data services in Ayr, Bowen, Airlie Beach, Proserpine, Mackay, Hamilton Island, Daydream Island, Sarina, … Read more